HKWebDesign.NET

營銷網站設計、網絡營銷方案、助你引流促銷

本站首頁 > 服務支援 > 常見問題 - 網頁設計及網站優化

英文 繁體中文 簡體中文

網頁設計及網站優化的常見問題


常見問題:

回答部份:

價格與支援

問1) 如果我需要更多的網頁,價格如何?
答:你可以在任何時間或網頁設計完成後添加額外的網頁。額外的費用為每頁HKD100(同一網頁設計和A4大小)。如果你需要另一種設計,便需額外附加HKD800(一次性收費)。

問2) 如果我需要添加另一種語言的網頁,價格如何?
答:關於其他語言的網頁版本,需要額外附加HKD600(一次性費用)及每頁HKD100(同一網頁設計和A4大小)。如果你有一個網站,想添加另一種語言的網頁版本,請讓我們知道,我們將根據你的需求報價。

問3) 我可以從基本的網站設計方案升級,包含更多的功能嗎?
答:當然可以。我們的網站設計方案非常靈活,你可以從最基本的方案開始,並當你將來需要時添加一些功能。

問4) 如果我日後需要更新網站內容,價格如何?
答:你可以自行修改,亦可以由我們代勞。我們為我們的客戶提供網站後續更新服務,費用是每小時約港幣 150元。請讓我們知道你的需要,以便我們可以根據你的需求報價。

問5) 我是否需要先付定金?你們的退款政策是什麼?
答:由於網站設計在事前需要很多工作和構思,所以在我們的設計團隊開始為你的設計項目工作前,我們需要你在訂單確認時先付項目的50%定金。餘款則在設計項目完成後支付。如果工作已經開始,定金就不會退還。

問6) 你們接受什麼的付款方式?
答:我們接受港幣支票(只限香港客戶),銀行存款或轉賑,通過互聯網的信用卡或貝寶(PayPal)付款。

問7) 你們的私隱政策是什麼?
答:我們關注客戶的私隱和信息安全。我們永遠不會出售或未經客戶同意的情況下向任何第三方分享你的個人信息。對於我們私隱政策的詳情,請查閱我們的私隱政策


設計與入門


問8) 如果我現在就使用你們的網站設計服務,我需要怎樣開始?
答:最重要的是,你真的了解自己的需要,這樣才能使我們向你提供適合的解決方案。第一步得到我們的網站,在<要求報價>先完成客戶需求分析和郵購表格,然後我們將評估你的需要和報價。下一個步驟是確認訂單和付項目的50%定金,並提供網站內容和圖片,我們的設計團隊便可以開始你的網站設計項目。

問9) 如果我現在就開始,我需要提供什麼資料?
答:我們需要的是網站內容文字、標誌(logo)和圖片(例如產品、工廠、設備、認証等需要放在網站的圖片)。請用MS Word提供你的信息(字體細明或宋體,大小12)和圖像為 jpg格式(至少72dpi)。如果你不能確定,請提供給我們,我們可以為你調校。

問10) 我不知道我需要什麼網頁,你能幫忙嗎?
答:對於簡單的網站,網頁的基本內容一般包括“首頁” 、“關於我們”(公司簡介)、“產品”(或服務)和“聯絡我們”( 聯絡資料)。如果你想添加更多的內容,你可以考慮增加額外的頁面,如“最新消息” 、“工廠簡介” 、“認證” 、“建議” 、“我們的客戶” 、“客戶推薦” 、“企業目標” 、“品質管理” 、“有用資源”等等,如果你有不同的產品,你可以考慮針對不同的產品或服務關鍵字,在不同網頁上列出它們,更有效的在搜尋引擎吸引不同的目標客戶。例如,一個玩具製造商可能會為她的產品分類:壓鑄、無線電控制、男孩、寵物玩具等;如果你的業務涉及不同的產品,如服裝、玩具和家電,便可利用不同的產品類別建立不同的頁面。

問11) 你們的網站設計方案,包括2次修改,這是指一處變更的修訂,還是指表列的多處變更呢?
答:我們的基本網站設計方案,包括2次修改。當我們在完成某一設計階段後,便會向你提出一個設計審查要求,這是你的責任向我們提供一個修改清單(如果有的話),這算作一次修改。你的意見是十分重要的,以便我們可以在設計過程中,按你的需要建設網站。

問12) 需要多少時間才能完成網站設計?
答。網站設計工作在確認訂單時已經訂立了一個完成的時間。該時間是否可以實現,主要視你能否準時把所有的網頁內容、標誌、圖片給我們,並及時響應我們的設計審查要求。

問13) 誰擁有所設計的網站及其內容的版權?
答:網站設計完成和付清餘款後,網站設計及其內容的版權(除已有版權者例外)屬於你。詳情請參閱我們的服務條款

問14) 你們跟其他網頁設計公司,有什麼不同或優勢?
答:我們是網頁設計及電子商務解決方案供應商,我們是以全面整體的觀點去看網站設計。我們關心的不僅是網頁設計的外觀,更關心網站的可用性。有些設計師喜歡使用框架、Flash演示、圖像地圖、以及許多大型圖片、Java,從而導致搜尋引擎收錄困難和訪客長時間等待而放棄瀏覽。我們的目的是要為我們的客戶設計具搜尋引擎親和性的網站


附加選項及特點

問15) 什麼是虛擬主機/網頁寄存?
答:虛擬主機/網頁寄存基本上是租用在Web服務器上的“網絡空間”去放置你的網站。這個網絡空間包括一定數量的網絡磁盤空間(放置你的網頁、它的圖像和文件等)和寬帶(即你網站訪客自互聯網發送和接收信息的每月數據量)。

問16) 我是否需要使用你們的虛擬主機服務?
答:不需要。我們提供的網頁設計方案,跟虛擬主機服務是分開的,你可選擇我們的虛擬主機服務,亦可自行選擇別的虛擬主機服務供應商。當你的網站設計完成,並繳足餘款後,我們會為你提供網站的源代碼,那麼你可以把它上傳到你自己的虛擬主機。

問17) 使用你們的虛擬主機服務,有什麼好處?
答:這是價廉且快速的虛擬主機服務。重要的是,我們僅向我們的網站設計客戶提供此優惠服務,這使我們更有效防止客戶的網站,因其他寄存的網站使用不適當的內容或不法優化技術,而被搜尋引擎屏蔽。

問18) 我日後可以更換別的虛擬主機服務商嗎?
答:你當然可以在任何時候更改到另一台虛擬主機。你需要做的就是在30天前給我們一個書面通知。我們會按比例退還有關的虛擬主機費用。

問19) 什麼是域名?
答:域名是網站在互聯網的確定地址。例如,abcwebdesign.com是域名。域名可以是以.COM/ORG/NET結束,或者後綴是不同的國家,如.com.hk等 。

問20) 我應該怎樣選擇域名?
答:這主要取決於你如何使用它。你的域名應該是容易記憶的,反映你公司的名稱、產品或業務性質。如果你是通過電話把域名告訴人們,選擇一個能清楚說出來,並容易記憶的會較好。域名對於搜尋引擎營銷是十分重要的。舉例來說,如果你的公司是“ABC Garment Ltd.”,你的主要產品是T恤,獲得一個像ABC-TShirts.com的域名比ABCgarment.com好,因為你的潛在買家可能會使用“ T-Shirts“為關鍵字,在搜尋引擎搜索T恤的供應商。你必須在你的網站正式使用前先註冊一個域名。

問21) 如何獲得一個域名?
答:我們註冊域名服務,可以代你獲取你的域名。

問22) 我如何登錄我的網站到其他的搜尋引擎和目錄?
答:我們的一個額外的服務選項,是搜尋引擎提交。如果你選擇這個服務,我們會將在你的網站登錄到相關的搜尋引擎和目錄,這使你的網站有機會更快被人找到。請注意,搜尋引擎和目錄收錄可能需時一至四星期不等,收錄與否受各搜尋引擎和目錄各自的規則限制。

問23) 如何獲得來自搜尋引擎更多的流量?
答:搜尋引擎優化(SEO)也被稱為搜尋引擎營銷。其最終目標是吸引更多的潛在客戶訪問你的網站。搜尋引擎優化不是簡單地增加網站的META標籤,或提交網站資料到搜尋引擎和鏈接目錄便算。為了提高網站在搜尋引擎的排名位置和使網站有更佳效果,它需要仔細研究你的公司、產品、服務、網站和競爭對手、關鍵字研究與規劃,採用適當的網站優化技術優化網站內容和結構,提交網站給搜尋引擎和目錄,以及運用其他搜尋引擎優化技術和營銷策略建立有效的鏈接。至於中文網站,可考慮我們的中文搜索引擎優化服務英文網站中文翻譯服務

搜尋引擎優化需要時間,是一項長期的戰略。但是,它可以產生長遠良好的效果和免費流量。如果你想即時提高你的網站流量,建議你使用谷歌AdWords或其他付費的點擊廣告。


網頁設計例子

  • companyformation
  • ctr
  • davidmusiccenter
  • dnq
  • ent
  • env
  • garmentimporter
  • kinsoncpa
  • timor
  • u2health
  • u2travel
  • unitech
  • vanuatu
  • hksme
  • ybl

網頁設計重點

  • 搜索引擎友好
  • 網站的可用性
  • 社交媒體整合
  • 兼容手機裝置
  • 專業外觀設計

HKWebDesign.net -網站認證

HKWebDesign.NET

Web Solution To Increase Traffic & Sales

Home > Support > FAQ

to english to traditional chinese to simplified chinese

FAQ for Web Design


Question Section:

Answer Section:

Price & Support

Q1. What is the cost if I need more web pages?
Ans: You may add additional web pages at any time during and/or after the web design process is completed. The cost for extra pages (of the same design) is HKD100 per page (A4 size). If you require another design, it may take an extra HKD800 or more per design. The cost mainly depends on your requirements. 

Q2. What is the cost if I need to add web pages for another language?
Ans: For another language version, it may take an extra HKD600 (one time cost) and HKD100 per page (A4 size). If you have an existing website that you are looking to add on to, let us know and we will quote based on your requirements.

Q3. Can I upgrade from the basic package to include more features?
Ans: Of course. Our web design plan is very flexible with the basic package and additional options. You may start from the basic package and add some features when you require it in future.

Q4. What is the cost for subsequent update of the web site?
Ans: We provide subsequent update service for our customers. The cost for subsequent update of the site content is about HKD150 per hour. Please let us know what you would like to update so that we may quote based on your needs.

Q5. Do I need to send a deposit for the work? What is your refund policy?
Ans: Our web design team start your design project only when we receive your deposit (generally 50% of the project) and the order confirmation. The final balance should be paid after the completion of the design project. If the work has already begun on your project, there will be no refund.

Q6. What type of payments do you accept?
Ans: We accept cheque in Hong Kong Dollars (for Hong Kong customers), bank deposit or transfer, credit card payment or PayPal (via internet).

Q7. What is your privacy policy?
Ans: We concern the privacy and information security of our clients. We will never sell or share your personal information to any third party without your express consent and knowledge. For details of our privacy policy, please review our privacy policy.

Design and Getting Started

Q8. What do I need to do if I would like to start my web design project now?
Ans: It is important that you really know your requirements so that we may provide the solutions suitable for your needs. The first step is to complete the Customer Web Design Requirement Analysis (from our website) or directly proceed to get anonlne quote. Then, we will evaluate and quote based on your requirements. Your next step is to sign up, make payment of the deposit, and provide information and pictures. After receipt of the deposit, order confirmation and the site contents, our design team will start your project.

Q9. What should I provide for the work?
Ans: We need the content text, your logo, and the pictures. Please provide your information in Ms Word format (font Arial, size 12) and the images in jpg format (at least 72dpi). If you are not sure, please provide us and we may try to adjust the size for you.

Q10. I am not sure what pages I need. Can you help?
Ans: For the simple web design, the basic elements include pages for “Home”, “About Us” (company profile), “Products” (or services), and “Contact”.

If you would like to add more contents, you may consider to add extra pages such as “What’s new”, “Factory”, “Certification”, “Recommendation”,”Our Clients”, “Resources”, etc. If you have different key products, you may consider to list them on different pages to target the different keywords for search engines and different customers. For example, a toy manufacturer may classify her products as die cast, radio control, boys, baby, and pet toys, etc. If your business involves different products such as garment, toys, and electrical home appliances. It is better to build different pages for different product categories.

Q11. Does a revision mean one change or a list of changes?
Ans: Our basic web design package comes with a set number of total revisions. When we present a design draft to you for review, it is your responsibility to provide a list of changes (if any) and requests to us. This counts as one revision., Your input is important during the web design process so that we may promptly build your site to meet your requirements.

Q12. How long does it take for a design to be completed?
Ans. The web design work has a scheduled time for release. The schedule is attainable provided you have all the text content, logo's, and pictures available when you sign up and respond to our revisions in a timely manner.

Q13. Who owns the copyright of the designed site and its elements?
Ans: Upon completion and final approval for the website design, it is your website and owned by you. For details, please refer to the terms of services.

Q14. What makes you different from hundreds of Web design companies out there?
Ans: We are the Hong Kong Web Design company and eCommerce solution provider. We concern not only the web design but also the usability of the web site. Some designers prefer to use frame, flash presentation, image maps, and many large pictures, hence causing search engines’ indexing problems and visitors waiting for big images to load. Our purpose is to offer the search engine friendly web design for our customers. We concern the user's experiences.



Additional Options & Features

Q15. What is web hosting?
Ans: Web hosting is basically the hiring of “web space” on a web server where your website resides. This web space includes a certain amount of disk space (for your website, it's images, files, and emails, etc.) and bandwidth (the amount of data per month that your website uses sending and receiving information to and from internet users. The maximum storage limit varies for different web hosting plans. You should select the plan according to your business requirements. 

Q16. Do I have to host with you?
Ans: No. The web design package may be offered as a stand alone product separated from our web hosting service. For HTML web design, we may provide you the source codes of the webpages when the web design is completed and fully paid. Then you may upload the webpages on to your own host. For CMS web design, we may set up the CMS software on your own host and start the CMS web design project. Of course, you should make sure your own host should meet all the web requirements of the CMS software and your web design project.


Q17. What is the advantages to host with you?
Ans: It is inexpensive with fast loading speed. It is important that we only offer the web hosting service to our web design customers. Hence, we are at a better position to prevent the site accidently banned from search engines due to inappropriate contents and/or black hat SEO techniques used by other web sites hosted in the same web server.

Q18. Can I change to another host latter?
Ans: You of course can change to another web host at any time. What you need to do is to send us a written 30 day notice via email or mail prior to the change. However, all the prepaid fees will not be refunded unless it is proven to be our incapability to provide web hosting service.

Q19. What is a domain name?
Ans: A domain name is the identification or address of a website. For example, www.abcwebdesign.com is the domain name. Domain names can end with .com, .net, .info, .org, or be suffixed with various countries, e.g. .com.hk, etc.

Q20. What domain name should I choose?
Ans: It mainly depends on how you are going to use it. Your domain name should be memorable and reflect the name or nature of your business. If you are going to be telling people over the phone, choose one that is easy to say and spell out loud. The domain name is important for search engine recognition. For example, if your company is “ABC Garment Ltd” and your main product is T-shirts, it is better for you to get a domain name like ABC-t-shirts.com than ABCgarment.com because your protential buyers may use “T-shirts” as the keyword to search. You must register a domain name before your website can be published online.

Q21. How do I get a domain name?
Ans: For domain registration, we can obtain your domain name for you.

Q22. How do I get listed in other search engines and directories?
Ans: One of our additional options is search engine submission. If you choose this service, we will submit your site listing to search engines and directories. This will increase the speed in which your site is indexed by these search engines and allow you to begin driving traffic to your website quicker. Please note that the listing can take between one and four weeks and is subject to the rules and regulations of the specific search engine.

Q23. How do I get more traffic from search engines?
Ans: Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is also called as Search Engine Positioning (or Natual SEO). Its ultimate goal is to attract more potential customers to visit your website. Search Engine Optimization is not simply adding META tags and submitting website to search engines and link directories. To improve search engine positions and business results, it requires careful study of your company, products, services, website and competitors, keyword research & planning, optimization of the site content and its structure using proper website optimization techniques, website submission to search engines and directories, as well as effective link building through sophisticated SEO techniques and other search engine marketing strategy. For Chinese websites, you may consider Chinese translation and Chinese SEO.

SEO takes time and is a long-term strategy. However, it can yield good results for free traffic over the long term. If you want to boost your traffic quickly, it would suggest checking out Google AdWords or other paid-per-click advertisement options.


Web Design Show Cases

  • companyformation
  • ctr
  • davidmusiccenter
  • dnq
  • ent
  • env
  • garmentimporter
  • kinsoncpa
  • timor
  • u2health
  • u2travel
  • unitech
  • vanuatu
  • hksme
  • ybl

Our Web design concerns:

  • Search Engine Friendly
  • Good Web Usability
  • Social Media Integration
  • Mobile friendly
  • Professional Visual Design

HKWebDesign.net-site award